Sindh govt to divide Tharparkar in two districts

*Click the Title above to view complete article on

2021-03-28T17:38:00+05:00 News Desk

The Sindh government has decided to divide District Tharparkar into two districtsTharparkar and Chhachro, reported 24NewsHD TV channel on Sunday.

The number of districts in Sindh province will rise to 31 after the addition of the new one.

Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah has sought a report about the new district from senior member Board of Revenue.

The new district is being created on the recommendation of MNA Dr Muhesh Kumar Malani.

The Chhachro District will consist of four tehsils including Nagarparkar, Chhachro and Dahli. A new tehsil, Gudhuru, will also be included in the Chhachro district.

Reporter Azad Nehrio

View More News