NA-193: Final list of contesting candidates issued

By: News Desk
Published: 08:47 PM, 3 Feb, 2023
NA-193: Final list of contesting candidates issued
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The Election Commission Pakistan (ECP) has issued the final list of contesting candidates for Rajanpur’s NA-193 by-election, reported 24NewsHD TV channel. 

According to a notification issued on Friday, the ECP has allotted election symbols to as many as 11 candidates contesting for the election to be held on Feb 26. The seat was left vacant after the death of Sardar Muhammad Jaffer Khan Leghari. 

The process of first phase of the by-election has been completed after the issuance of the final list of candidates. Returning Officer Shahabuddin released the final list of candidates. 

Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Sardar Ammar Ahmad Khan Laghari has been allotted the election symbol “lion”, Pakistan People's Party (PPP) candidate Akhtar Hasan Khan Gorchani with “arrow”, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Mohammad Mohsin Laghari with “Bat”, Tehreek-e-Labaik Pakistan Mehmood Ahmad Naqshbandi of has been awarded the “Crane” sign. 

Likewise, independent candidates Allah Yar, Amanullah, Bahawal Hussain, and Khadim Hussain were allotted “Tonga”, “Water Picture”, telephone, and gas cylinder respectively. 

Kaleem Ud Din Zia has been allotted “Water Flask”, Muhammad Rawal “Cot” and Muhammad Saleem is awarded “Parrot”. 

Categories : Latest, Pakistan