Punjab govt transfers its eight officials

By: News Desk
Published: 11:22 AM, 3 Sep, 2022
Punjab govt transfers its eight officials
Caption: Punjab government secretariat in Lahore.
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The Punjab government on Saturday made transfers and postings of eight of its officials, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.  

The provincial government withdrew its notification for the transfer of Imran Bashir to Sialkot as additional deputy commissioner, revenue; Awais Mushtaq was appointed in his place instead. 

Similarly, Additional Deputy Commissioner Revenue (Muzaffargarh) Captain (r) Muhammad Shah Rukh was made an officer on special duty (OSD), and Tanvir Murtaza was appointed in his place instead.    

Similarly, Nauman Afzal Awan was posted as additional deputy commissioner revenue, Chakwal; Syed Usman Muneer Bukhari was made additional deputy commissioner general, Sahiwal; Tariq Mehmood Awan was appointed as additional commissioner consolidation, Bahawalpur, while Qamaruz Zaman Qaiserani was posted as additional secretary primary healthcare, south Punjab.

Reporter: Qaiser Khokhar