12 members committee formed to probe PM House security breach

By: News Desk
Published: 07:42 PM, 4 Oct, 2022
12 members committee formed to probe PM House security breach
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The government has formed a high-powered committee to probe the cyber security breach in Prime Minister’s House, reported 24NewsHD TV channel reported.  

Interior Minister Rana Sanaullah will lead the 12-member committee and officials from the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) and Intelligence Bureau (IB) will also be part of the probing team. Federal Minister of Law, Minister of IT, Minister of Climate Change, Minister of Communications, Cabinet Division Secretary and DG IB are prominent in the committee. A notification has also been issued on Tuesday in this regard. 

According to the notification, the committee will compile its report based on investigations and recommendations regarding the audio leaks and the report will be presented to Prime Minister later. 

The committee will review the security of strategic institutions including PM House. The team will look at all aspects of the cyber security breach that occurred in PM House. The security protocol of PM House and other sensitive offices will also be revised. 

At PM House, all electronic devices including tablets, smartphones, computer systems, and Wi-Fi will be checked during the investigations. 

Recommendations and steps will also be taken to prevent cyber-attacks in the future. Measures will also be taken regarding the cyber security of State Bank, SECP, NADRA, FBR, and regulatory authorities.

The first meeting of the investigation committee will be held tomorrow. 

Categories : Crime, Latest