NAB summons 21 PTI leaders

Fawad Chaudhry, Shireen Mazari, Murad Saeed, Gandapur among those called to NAB office

By: News Desk
Published: 03:50 PM, 6 Oct, 2022
NAB summons 21 PTI leaders
Caption: Representational image.
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The National Accountability Bureau (NAB) has swung into action and summoned a number of PTI leaders in connection with return of funds from Britain, reported 24NewsHD TV channel on Thursday.

The NAB has issued notices to 21 PTI leaders for appearing before it on different dates.

Ghulam Sarwar Khan and Murad Saeed were summoned on October 11, Shafqat Mahmood and Shireen Mazari on October 14, Ali Zaidi, Ali Amin Gandapur and Farogh Naseem on October 16 and Fawad Chaudhry and Sheikh Rashid on October 24.

Khusro Bakhtiar and Muhammadmian Soomro have also been summoned by the NAB.

In the light of the statements of these PTI leaders, the NAB will then summon former prime minister Imran Khan.

Reporter Usman Khan