Another PML-N MNA Mahmood Bashir Virk submits his resignation

By: News Desk      Published: 04:51 PM, 8 Dec, 2020
Another PML-N MNA Mahmood Bashir Virk submits his resignation

Another Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) lawmaker from Gujranwala Mahmood Bashir Virk submitted his resignation to party leader from his MNA seat, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

Mahmood Bashir Virk was elected MNA on a PML-N ticket from NA-80 (Gujranwala-II).

The TV channel reported that Mahmood Bashir Virk handed over his resignation to senior PML-N leader Attaullah Tarrar, who addressed a divisional convention in Gujrat attended by party workers.

PML-N members of Gujranwala division convened a convention in Gujrat to prepare for the December 13 PDM rally. PML-N leaders Rana Sanaullah, Mansha Butt, Chaudhry Abid, Sahibzada Tariqul Malik, Hamida Waheed-ud-Din, Khurram Ghulam Dastagir and others participated in the convention.

Attaullah Tarrar said Pakistan is in crisis due to the vote theft as Imran Khan stole the 2018 general elections. “Pakistan's economic development was put in reverse gear,” Attaullah Tarrar added.

He appealed party workers to come and fill the rally venue on December 13 at Minar-i-Pakistan at all costs.