So you can change your WhatsApp number without losing chats or contacts

How is it possible to leave a WhatsApp group without anyone noticing? The trick is very simple

By: News Desk      Published: 08:33 AM, 8 Dec, 2021
So you can change your WhatsApp number without losing chats or contacts
Representational image.

WhatsApp is the most used instant messaging app in the world, but it has functions that not everyone knows yet. The application offers an option that allows you to change the number without losing contacts or conversations.

The first requirement is that the phone is connected to the Internet and has the ability to receive calls and text messages. Once this is confirmed you can enter WhatsApp through the device and click on Settings, Account and Change Number.

If the number changes due to the user going abroad, the app will provide the option to adjust the country code and ask for old and new phone numbers.

Once this information is complete, WhatsApp will automatically configure the configuration and allow users to continue using the app as usual with their new phone number. Contacts, conversations and group information you add will remain the same.

Also Read: Learn how to block a contact on WhatsApp without it discovering

Apps give you the option to send a notification of change on the phone to all contacts or only a few of them so they are aware of the change.

Leave a WhatsApp group without anyone noticing

Whatsapp is certainly the most used messaging app in the world. The classic SMS, which today the new generation do not know but which remain a beautiful memory of the not so young, are no longer used and the new tools to keep in touch with friends and relatives are easy to use only in appearance.

There are several operations that can be carried out on the Whatsapp messaging app. Messages, calls, and video calls are nothing more than the basis of this platform. Today, for example, we will explain how to leave the group without anyone noticing.

There are two steps to follow in order to leave the group without the other members noticing. First you need to enter the group and click on the three dots at the top right. After that, you have to click the deactivation of notifications, activate it by specifying that you want to deactivate them forever.

Also Read: WhatsApp now lets you set all chats to disappear by default

The second step is even easier than the first. Just press and hold on the group in question for a second and then archive it. In the eyes of no one, the user has abandoned, but you will no longer receive group chat notifications.–amicohoops.net/phonemantra.com