PP-206 by-polls: Saad Rizvi sees TLP victory

By: News Desk
Published: 09:59 PM, 12 Dec, 2021
PP-206 by-polls: Saad Rizvi sees TLP victory
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The electioneering for a provincial assembly seat – PP-206 - is in full swing the 24NewsHD TV channel reported on Sunday.

The seat fell vacant following the death of an MPA Nishat Ahmed Khan Daha. the PML-N, PPP, PTI and TLP have fielded their candidate in the run. 

The constituency, mostly comprising urban areas, is considered a PML-N bastion.

The Election Commission set up 185 polling stations for around 230,698 voters declaring 23 polling stations ‘highly sensitive’ and 84 other ‘sensitive’.

TLP held its election gathering on Sunday showing its strength. Party head Saad Rizvi, other leaders Ghulam Ghous Rizvi, Zaheerul Hassan Shah Bukhari, Rao Vakil Qadri, Abid Rizvi and Allama Ghulam Abbas Faizi attended the gathering.

The party chief heaped praise on his supporters for showing the paryt strength by showing up at the canvassing event, saying the gathering of supporters showed the party’s victory before the election day –  on December 16.

He said that the government used all all-out resources to crush the his party campaign but to no avail.

He said: “Our agenda is Islam, and we will triumph at last,” he said and urged his party workers to keep their eyes open on the election day.

Mufti Sarwar said that the agenda of TLP is to establish the a religious state by balloting.

The ECP has requisitioned the services of the Rangers for maintaining peace during the polling.

The PTI fielded the widow of Daha, Munaza Perveen while the PML-N nominated Rana Muhammad Saleem and Wasiq Sirjees is representing PPP while  Muhammad Akmal is a TLP nominee for the polls.

The election authority has issued show-cause notices to ex-prime minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, PTI ministers Ahmed Yar Hiraj, Hamid Yar Hiraj and Hussain Jahania Gardezi, PML-N’s Awais Leghari, Ataullah Tarar and others for violation of the code of conduct.

Categories : Latest, Pakistan