Emirates Airlines adds 16 more destinations

By: News Desk      Published: 04:46 PM, 12 Jun, 2020
Emirates Airlines adds 16 more destinations

Following the UAE government’s announcement to lift restrictions on transit passenger services, from June 15, Emirates Airlines said it will offer passenger services to 16 more cities on its Boeing 777-300ER aircraft.

With travel restrictions remaining in place in most countries, customers are reminded to check entry and exit requirements before their journeys. The airline said flights to the following cities would be available for booking on emirates.com or via travel agents: Bahrain, Manchester, Zurich, Vienna, Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Dublin, New York JFK, Seoul, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Jakarta, Taipei, Hong Kong, Perth and Brisbane.

In addition, from June 8, Emirates would offer flights from Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad for travellers from Pakistan who wished to connect onwards to other Emirates destinations.

With this latest announcement, Emirates would be offering flights for passengers on the back of its scheduled cargo operations from Dubai to 29 cities, including existing flights to London Heathrow, Frankfurt, Paris, Milan, Madrid, Chicago, Toronto, Sydney, Melbourne and Manila (from 11th June).

Emirates said customers could book to fly between destinations in the Asia Pacific and Europe or the Americas, with a convenient connection in Dubai, as long as they meet travel and immigration entry requirements of their destination country.