Sindh declares nine districts as calamity hit

Provincial govt waives farmers' loans

By: News Desk
Published: 12:49 PM, 13 Aug, 2022
Sindh declares nine districts as calamity hit
Caption: Representational image.
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The Sindh government Saturday declared nine districts of the province as calamity-hit areas after recent heavy monsoon rains, reported 24NewsHD TV channel. 

In the declared district agriculture was badly hit due to the monsoon rains followed by floodwaters. 

Sindh government has waived off the pending agricultural loans of farmers in these districts as well. 

The affected districts are Qamber Shahdadkot, Matiari, Dadu, Jamshoro, Khairpur, Sanghar and Nowshehro Feroze.