Multan Sultans set Lahore Qalandars 187-run target

By: News Desk
Published: 01:55 PM, 15 Mar, 2020
Multan Sultans set Lahore Qalandars 187-run target
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Multan Sultans set a daunting task for Lahore Qalandars if they want to play the semifinals of PSL 2020 at Gaddafi Stadium on Sunday.

Put in to bat first, the Sultans after early tremours amassed 186 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs, a stiff target of 187 runs for the Qalandars if they want to be in the semis.

Khushdil Shah was the chief Sultan on Sunday as he hit 79 runs off 29 balls studded with six sixes and five fours. Captain Shan Masood also chipped in with 42 runs off 29 balls. Other mentionable batsmen were RS Bopara 33 and Rohail Nazir 24.

Shaheen Shah Afridi took two wickets for 23 runs in his four overs while D Wiese gave away 24 runs for his two wickets in three overs.

Earlier Lahore Qalandars won the toss and elected to field in the crucial match. The much-awaited 29th match of the PSL was do-or-die for Lahore Qalandars as Multan Sultans and Karachi Kings had already qualified for the semifinals.

For the remaining two slots in the top four positions in semi-finals, Lahore Qalandars, Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi have to win their matches.


Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan Shinwari, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Rauf, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jahid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Lindl Simmons, Dilbar Hussain.

Muttan Sultans: Rohail Nazir, Zeeshan Ashraf, Shan Masood, Moeen Ali, Ravi Bopara, Khushdil Shah, Shahid Afridi, Mohammmad Illyas, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Irrfan.

Categories : Sports, Cricket