PPP announces candidates for Karachi by-elections in NA-237, NA-245

By: News Desk
Published: 08:17 PM, 16 Aug, 2022
PPP announces candidates for Karachi by-elections in NA-237, NA-245
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Pakistan People's Party (PPP) Tuesday announced the names of candidates for by-elections in two constituencies of Karachi including NA-237 and NA-245.

According to the 24News HD TV channel, the PPP has fielded Abdul Hakeem Baloch for the seat of NA-237 Malir and Sardar Nabil Ahmad Gabol for NA-246 Lyari.

In a special meeting held at Zardari House Karachi, the central president of the PPP Women's Department and MPA Faryal Talpur officially issued party tickets to both candidates.

On this occasion, Faryal Talpur said that the PPP will take back its snatched seats as both the constituencies of Lyari and Malir belong to the PPP.

Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah, PPP Sindh President Nisar Ahmed Kharo, former Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah, Waqar Mehdi, Saeed Ghani, Nasir Hussain Shah, Nadir Nabil Gabol, Yusuf Baloch, Najmi Alam, Salman Abdullah Murad, Sajid Jokhio, Saleem Baloch, Muhammad Yusuf Baloch, Raja Abdul Razzaq, Mehmood Alam Jamot, Shahina Sher Ali, Khalil Hot, Numan Sheikh, Karamullah Waqasi and other leaders were also present on this occasion.

Reporter: Mohsin Ul Mulk

Categories : Latest, Pakistan