Bilawal tweets “Clean sweep win” of PPP in LG Polls

By: News Desk
Published: 12:08 AM, 16 Jan, 2023
Bilawal tweets “Clean sweep win” of PPP in LG Polls
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Chairman Pakistan People’s Party Bilawal Bhutto Sunday tweeted about clean sweep win of his party as all other parties claimed of winning after the unofficial initial results of second phase of local body election are on the way.

As the poling time of the Local Government Elections reached its end, the process of counting of votes started and now the unofficial results are on the way.

The unofficial initial results of Karachi’s seven Union Committees out of 246 UCs came out and PPP won in three, Jamiat-Ulema Islam (JUI) in two, PTI one and an Independent panel won the Union Committees.

The unofficial Initial results of Hyderabad also came out and PPP’s 19 candidates won whereas 18 of PTI’s candidates won. 31 of PPP’s candidates had already won unopposed.

According to the initial results, Pakistan People’s Party lead the LG polls by huge margins and won from Sehwan Sharif's all eight wards. As per the unofficial results, the PPP contested in all eight wards of the Saeedabad Town Committee of Sehwan Sharif.

Other than Sehwan, PPP won in all the wards of Dadu, Badin, Tando Allah Yar, Khairpur Nathan Shah and Hyderabad.

For the Sehwan Town Committee, In the Ward no 2 of Sehwan, PPP’s Siddique Memon won with 189 votes whereas, in Imdad Ali Bhagio won with 390 votes from Ward no 3, Rajab Bhagio won with 556 votes from Ward no 4 and Abdullah Shoro from Ward no 5 had already won unopposed.

PPP’s Qurban Ali Babbar won from Ward no 6 with 212 votes, Syed Zawar Shah won from Ward no 7 with 400 votes and Muhammad Siddique Memon won from Ward no 8 with 652 votes.

For Sehwan’s Municipal Committee, PPP won from 15 wards in total. From Ward no 1, PPP’s Murtaza Sarwar Otho won with 624 votes whereas Manzoor Hussain Soomro won with 772 votes from Ward no 2, Gul Muhammad Bhatti from Ward 3 with 493 votes, Syed Shehzad Haider Shah won with 593 votes from Ward 4, Dildar Ali Solangi won from Ward 5 with 810 votes. Ghulam Mustafa Lashari won from Ward 6 with 600 votes, Ali Sher Lashari won from Ward 7 unopposed while Muhammad Alam Pararo won from Ward 8 with 407 votes, Qurban Abro won from Ward No 9 unopposed, Ali Akbar Katohar won from Ward 10 with 612 votes, Nazeer Ahmad Solangi from Ward11 with 466, Faheem Ahmed Solangi won from ward 12 won unopposed, Waseem Ahmed Solangi from Ward 13, Riaz Hussain Solangi from 14 and Muhammad Aachar Khoso from ward 15 also won unopposed.

For the Municipal Committee Results of Dadu, the unofficial initial results of all 7 Wards were received. PPP’s Riaz Hussain Gopang from Ward 19 won with 540 votes, Liaquat Ali from Ward 22 won with 402 votes. Qurban Chandio with 376 votes won from Ward 5, Akhtar Memon won with 653 votes from Ward 9, Hafeez-ur-Rehman Jamali won from Ward 6 with 456 votes and Muhammad Umar Panhor from Ward 4 with 350 votes while Independent candidate Habib Laghari won from Ward 15 with 340 votes.

Categories : Pakistan