WhatsApp hack lets you read messages after people delete them
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
If you've ever sent a message to the wrong group chat, you'll be familiar with WhatsApp's "unsend" feature.
As long as you realise your error quickly enough, you can delete the message without anybody ever seeing - or so we thought.
Tech guru ' Ta Tech Tips ' has now shared a video explaining exactly how you can view deleted messages on your Android device, and it's very easy to do.
In a video on TikTok, he said: "We've all been in a chat where someone has deleted a message and you're dying to know what it says". He then explains that if you're on an Android device, it's as simple as opening the Settings app on your phone.
Then all you have to do is search "notification history" and turn it on. This means that when you get a message that is deleted later on, you'll still be able to view it through your notification history.
You can do this by opening the settings app again, heading to notifications history and tapping 'recently dismissed' any time you want to see what has been removed.
Sadly, the trick doesn't work on iPhone as it doesn't have a notification log feature, but this might change in future.–liverpoolecho.co.uk