PA speaker suspends 18 PML-N MPAs’ membership

By: 24 News
Published: 03:22 PM, 24 Oct, 2022
File photo
Caption: File photo
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Punjab Assembly Speaker Sardar Sabteen Khan has suspended the membership of 18 provincial assembly members belonging to the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz for 15 sittings of the assembly, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

Those PML-N MPAs who are facing the entry ban for 15 assembly sittings include: Mian Abdul Rauf, Samiullah Khan, Malik Muhammad Waheed, Azma Bukhari, Saba Sadiq, Raheela Khadim Hussain, Rabiya Nusrat, Rabia Farooqui, Zaibun Nisa Awan, Zeeshan Rafiq, Kanwal Liaquat advocate, Gulnaz Shehzadi, Nafeesa Amin, Muhammad Afzal, Adil Bukhsh, Saadia Nadeem, Rahat Afza and Sunbal Malik Hussain. 

These PML-N members protested in the Punjab Assembly session held on Saturday in which former Punjab chief minister Usman Buzdar presented a resolution condemning the decision of the Election Commission of Pakistan which disqualified former prime minister and PTI Chairman Imran Khan on Friday.

The PML-N lawmakers gathered around the dais of the speaker and raised a din.

The Punjab Assembly Secretariat has issued a notification regarding the suspension of the membership of the 18 PML-N MPAs for 15 sittings of the assembly. 

Reporter Umar Aslam 

Categories : Latest, Pakistan