Ahsan Bhoon wins SCBA president seat

By: News Desk
Published: 09:31 PM, 28 Oct, 2021
Ahsan Bhoon celebrating victory with supporters
Caption: Ahsan Bhoon celebrating victory with supporters.
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Ahsan Bhoon of the Independent Group, also known as Asma Jehangir group, won the seat of president Supreme Court Bar Association in the annual elections of the association.

The supporter of Ahsan started celebrations as soon as they got to know about the victory.

Ahsan Bhoon beat Latif Khosa of Hamid Khan-led Professional Group in the contest. A total of 14 candidates contested for 5 seats of Supreme Court Bar Association. 

Talking to the 24NewsHD TV channel, Ahsan reiterated the resolve to continue with helping justice seekers. The final results will be announced on November 3.

Ch Imtiaz Kambho, Chaudhry Ibrahim, Khawar Ikram Bhatti and Sabteen Akhtar Bukhari contested for vice president of Punjab chapter seat while three candidates for the post of secretary were Hammad Waqar Walana, Muqtidar Akhtar Shabbir and Wasim Mumtaz Malik.