KP caretaker CM assigns portfolios to cabinet members

By: News Desk
Published: 11:53 PM, 1 Feb, 2023
KP caretaker CM assigns portfolios to cabinet members
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) caretaker Chief Minister Muhammad Azam Khan Wednesday assigned portfolios to the caretaker provincial ministers, who took the oath on Jan 26, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.  Former inspector general (IG) Syed Masood Shah will be the minister of establishment, administration, and inter-provincial department while Abdul Halim has been assigned the portfolio of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries, and Cooperative Department. Shahid Khan Khattak has been appointed Minister of Transport and IT.

The chief minister has assigned the portfolio of Law and Parliamentary Affairs as well as Higher Education to Justice (r) Qaiser Irshad. Muhammad Ali Shah has been given the C&W while Bakht Nawaz Khan is assigned Environment and Forests. Manzoor Khan Afridi will be the Minister of Excise and Taxation and Labor Department. 

Adnan Jalil will hold the ministry of industry, commerce, technical education and revenue department. 

Shafi Ullah Khan has been appointed as Minister of Housing Department and Jail Department, Barrister Sanwal Nazir is allocated Local Government Election and Rural Development Department.

Fazl Elahi was given the ministry of food department and irrigation department while Taj Muhammad Afridi has been appointed as the Minister of Relief Department. All other departments will rest with the Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. 

Reporter: Aamir Shehzad

Categories : Pakistan