Punjab IG transfers 20 police officers

By: News Desk      Published: 03:11 AM, 2 Sep, 2020
Punjab IG transfers 20 police officers
Punjab Police Inspector General (IG) Shoaib Dastgir chairs a meeting at his office.–File photo

Punjab Police Inspector General (IG) Shoaib Dastgir on Tuesday transferred 20 senior police officers. 

According to a notification, Umar Salamat was appointed Gujrat DPO. Tauseef Haider was transferred as Gujrat DPO and appointed AIG (Inquiries). Sardar Ayaaz Gul was transferred as Jhang DPO and directed to report to the CPO. Tariq Velayat was appointed Khushab DPO. Rana Shoaib Mahmood was appointed SSP (Operations) in Rawalpindi, while Syed Husnain Haider was appointed Hafizabad DPO. 

Bilal Iftikhar was removed as Hafizabad DPO and appointed SSP (Security) in Lahore. Ali Raza was appointed Mandi Bahauddin DPO and Muhammad Nasir Siyal was transferred as Mandi Bahauddin DPO. Muhammad Nasir Mahmood was appointed additional director (administration) at the SPU, Punjab. Najeeb-ur-Rahman was appointed Pakpattan DPO and Bilal Umar was removed as Pakistan DPO and appointed SSP Headquarters, Punjab Constabulary, Farooqabad. 

SP (Investigation) Abdul Wahab was appointed SP (Investigation)-I, Investigation Branch. Naseebullah Khan was appointed SSP, CTD in Lahore. Ahmad Mohiyuddin was removed as CTD SSP and told to report to CPO. Riffat Haider Bukhari was appointed SP (Security), Special Branch, Punjab, while Hassan Afzal was appointed CTO in Faisalabad. Muhammad Zafar Buzdar was appointed SP, Special Branch, Multan Region, while Hassan Iqbal was appointed Muzaffargarh DPO. Syed Nadeem Abbas was appointed Layyah DPO.