LHC’s Justice Malik Shehzad becomes senior-most judge in new seniority list

By: News Desk
Published: 11:42 AM, 3 Jul, 2021
LHC’s Justice Malik Shehzad becomes senior-most judge in new seniority list
Caption: File photo.
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The Lahore High Court (LHC) has issued a new seniority list where Justice Muhammad Amir Bhatti will be the first senior judge in the seniority of LHC and Justice Malik Shehzad Ahmed Khan will be the senior-most judge from July 6, reported 24NewsHD TV channel on Saturday. 

LHC Chief Justice Muhammad Qasim Khan is retiring on July 5 and hence seniority of all judges has been increased by one point in the new seniority list.

The number of judges in the new seniority list stood at 49 while 11 posts are vacant. Justice Shujaat Ali Khan will be the third in seniority, Justice Ayesha A Malik will be the fourth, and Justice Shahid Waheed will be at the fifth number while Justice Ali Baqir Najafi will be at 6th number.

Justice Shahid Bilal Hassan will be at the seventh point and he will join the Lahore High Court's Executive Committee after the 6th of July. Justice Miss Alia Neelam will be at eighth number, Justice Abid Aziz Sheikh will be at 9th place, Justice Chauahdry Muhammad Masood Jahangir at 10th place while Justice Sadaqat Ali Khan will be at 11th place in the seniority list

Justice Shams Mehmood Mirza will be 12th in the seniority list, Justice Syed Shahbaz Ali Rizvi will be at 13th point, Justice Shahid Jamil Khan will be place, Justice Faisal Zaman Khan will be at 15th and Justice Masood Abid Naqvi will be at 16th, Justice Shahid Karim will be 17th, Justice Mirza Waqas Rauf will be at 18th place, Justice Chaudhry Muhammad Iqbal will be at 19th, Justice Sardar Ahmed Naeem will be at 20th place in the seniority list of the LHC judges. 

Recently appointed Justice Sohail Nasir will be at the 37th number in the seniority while Justice Shakeel Ahmed to be ranked at 38th, Justice Safdar Saleem Shahid to be ranked 39th, Justice Muhammad Nadeem Arshad will be at 40th number, Justice Muhammad Nadeem Arshad will be ranked 39th, Justice Muhammad Tariq Nadeem will be ranked 41st, Justice Muhammad Amjad Rafique will be ranked 42nd, Justice Abid Hussain Chatha will be ranked 43rd, Justice Muhammad Anwar Hussain will be ranked 44th, Justice Ali Zia Bajwa will be ranked 45th in the seniority list of the LHC judges.

Justice Sultan Tanveer Ahmed will be ranked 46th in seniority, Justice Muhammad Raza Qureshi will be ranked 47th, Justice Muhammad Shaan Gul will be ranked 48th in seniority and Justice Muhammad Raheel Kamran Sheikh will be ranked 49th in seniority.