CAA issues new travel advisory amid COVID-19 surge

By: INP      Published: 07:54 PM, 4 Apr, 2021
CAA issues new travel advisory amid COVID-19 surge

The government of Pakistan has extended the travel ban imposed on 22 countries due to coronavirus till April 20.

The decision was made by the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) due to increased risks of the third wave of coronavirus. A new travel advisory has been issued in this regard.

With the increase in the number of countries included in Category C of the Travel Guide, a new list has been released. It maintains a complete ban on travelers from countries without NOC to Pakistan.

Arrivals from 22 countries, including South Africa, Brazil, Zimbabwe, Kenya, and Tanzania, are subject to the NCOC. Pakistani passport, Nikop and POC cardholders will also not be able to return to Pakistan from these countries.

The Civil Aviation Authority has reduced the number of Category A countries to 20. Category A countries, including Australia, China and Saudi Arabia, do not require coronavirus test.

However, the duration of the PCR test has been fixed at 72 hours for passengers of Category B countries.