Modi govt threat to Kashmiris, regional peace, says Qureshi

Says all political parties, civil-military leadership united against India’s illegal measures in IOK

By: News Desk      Published: 12:54 PM, 4 Aug, 2020
Modi govt threat to Kashmiris, regional peace, says Qureshi

Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi chaired the All Parties Conference (APC) on the situation in Kashmir at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs held on Tuesday, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

The Foreign Minister gave a detailed briefing to the leaders of political parties on the situation in Occupied Jammu and Kashmir (O&JK). Rejecting India's measures outrightly, Shah Mehmood Qureshi said Pakistan has exposed the ongoing human rights violations in Indian-occupied Jammu and Kashmir at every international forum.

The Foreign Minister during his address said Hindutva policy of India’s Modi-led government is a threat not only to Kashmiris but also to the peace and order of the entire region.

“All political parties of Pakistan are united on the Kashmir issue today. India could not demoralize unarmed Kashmiris despite torture and imprisonment as the real face of the Indian government has been exposed,” Shah Mehmood Qureshi further said.

He said today the world is criticizing the hateful policies of India while the entire nation of Pakistan, all political parties, political and military leadership are on the same page on the issue of Kashmir.

“Pakistan will continue its support to his Kashmiri brothers till they get their right to self-determination,” Qureshi vowed.

The meeting was attended by Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser, Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjarani, Information Minister Senator Shibli Faraz, Federal Minister for Law Forough Naseem, Minister for Kashmir Affairs Ali Amin Gandapur, Chairman Kashmir Committee Shehryar Afridi, Ali Muhammad Khan, Special Assistant Moeed Yousaf. Dr. Fehmida Mirza.

Senator Mushahid Hussain Syed (PML-N), Senator Raja Zafarul Haq (PML-N), Raja Pervez Ashraf (PPP), Syed Naveed Qamar (PPP), Senator Shereen Rehman (PPP), Senator Mushtaq Ahmed (JI), Maulana Abdul Akbar Chitrali (MMAP), Aimal Wali Khan (AMP), Senator Sitara Ayaz (ANP), Senator Anwar ul Haq Kakar (Balochistan) , Senator Javed Abbasi (PML-N), Khawaja Asif (PML-N) and other leaders also participated.