Misbahur Rehman panel takes lead in Lahore Gymkhana election 

By: News Desk
Published: 11:27 PM, 4 Feb, 2023
Misbahur Rehman panel takes lead in Lahore Gymkhana election 
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The Misbahur Rehman panel has taken lead in the Lahore Gymkhana election, 24NewsHD TV channel reported.

According to unofficial results, the Mian Misbahur-Rehman panel took lead on 10 seats while the Ziaur Rahman panel got two seats.

The winners from the Misbahur Rehman panel include Salman Siddique, Mian Misbahur Rahman, Mian Parvez Bhandra, Sarmad Nadeem, Wajid Aziz Khan, Shaukat Javed Sardar Qasim and Farooq Ali. As per the unconfirmed results, the winners from the Ziaur Rahman panel are Muhammad Ziaur Rahman and Mian Waqaruddin. 

Noted figures Ayaz Sadiq and Zaeem Qadri also showed up and cast their votes while the president of the Lahore Chamber Kashif Anwar, and ex-chief secretary Abdullah Sambal also participated.

Of the Misbahur Rehaman panel,  Ali secured 1,642 votes, Misbah Rahman 1530, Wajid Aziz 149 1, Salman Siddique 1449, Sarmad Nadeem 1448 votes, Mian Parvez 1321, Shaukat Javed 1252,  Farooq Ali 1207, and Agha Ali Imam 1101 votes. Of the Ziaur Rahman panel,  Muhammad Ziaur Rahman bagged 1438 votes while Mian Waqaruddin got 1268 votes 

Categories : Latest, Pakistan