Pioneers group’s clean sweep in EMRA elections 2021-22

By: News Desk
Published: 12:06 AM, 5 Dec, 2021
Pioneers group’s clean sweep in EMRA elections 2021-22
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

In the annual elections of Electronic Media Porters Association (EMRA) 2021-22, the EMRA Pioneers group Saturday won all seats from the Journalists Profession group.

According to the 24News HD TV channel, Asif Butt was elected president while Irfan Malik of City 42 channel was elected senior vice president with a big lead.

As per the results, Asif Butt got 416 votes while Amir Mughal (City 42) got only 62 votes for the president seat.

Saleem Ahmed Sheikh was elected Secretary with 349 votes. For the post of Senior Vice President, Irfan Malik bagged 299 votes against Muhammad Abdullah who just received 87 votes.

Abdul Qadir Khawaja won the seat of Additional Secretary with 272 votes while Khurram Abbas and Saqib Saleem Butt won 252 seats of Joint Secretary.

Jawad Malik won the Finance Secretary's seat with 304 votes while Noman Sheikh and Arshad Chaudhry were elected unopposed on the seats of Vice Presidents.

Marwa Ansar Chaudhry was elected unopposed as Vice President and Tayyaba Butt was elected unopposed as Joint Secretary for Women.