Pakistan, South Africa T20 players start practice at Qaddafi Stadium

By: News Desk
Published: 01:09 PM, 7 Feb, 2021
Pakistan, South Africa T20 players start practice at Qaddafi Stadium
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The preparations for the Pakistan-South Africa T20I series have entered into a final phase and today both teams’ players will play a target match at the stadium, reported 24NewsHD TV channel on Sunday.

The security has been beefed as all the restaurants around the stadium have been shut down a week before the matches. 

Both teams will play three T20Is on February 11, 13 and 14 at Qaddafi Stadium in Lahore. 

Pakistan T20I squad: Babar Azam, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Hussain Talat, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Zafar Gohar, Faheem Ashraf, Aamer Yamin, Amad Butt, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mehmood.

Veterans Mohammad Hafeez and Wahab Riaz as well as all-rounders Imad Wasim and Shadab Khan have been dropped from the upcoming T20I series against South Africa.

South Africa T20I squad: Heinrich Klaasen (captain), Nandre Burger, Okuhle Cele, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, George Linde, Janneman Malan, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Ryan Rickleton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jacques Snyman, Glenton Stuurman, Pite van Biljon.