Hamid Khan Group won LDBA elections, lawyers’ aerial firing

By: News Desk
Published: 08:19 PM, 8 Jan, 2022
Hamid Khan Group won LDBA elections, lawyers’ aerial firing
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Hamid Khan Group’s candidate Rao Sami Khan has been elected president with 4431 votes in the Lahore Bar Association on Saturday.

According to the 24News HD TV channel, polling for the annual election of Lahore District Bar was held from 9 am to 5 pm.

Asma Jahangir Group’s candidate for the presidential seat Syed Farhad Ali Shah got 2270 votes and remained runner up.

Reportedly, on the victory of Rao Sami Khan, the lawyers did aerial firing to celebrate a win of their presidential candidate.

After completing the polling process, Election Board Chairman Imran Masood also announced other successful candidates.

According to which Ehsan Nawab won the seat of Vice President from Model Town Court with 3262 votes while Shafaqat Amin Sindhu was elected Vice President from Cantt Court with 3104 votes.

Ammar Yasir Khokhar won the secretary's seat with 1557 votes while Sufi Atiq Khan won the seat of Library Secretary with 4645 votes.

Reportedly, lawyers in Faisalabad also violated the laws after winning the Bar Elections and made heavy aerial firing.

In Kasur District Bar Association Election 2022, Mehr Hafiz Ali Shan has been elected General Secretary while Jawad Iqbal is elected as Vice President, Zafar Azad as Joint Secretary, Haseeb Ahmed elected as Finance Secretary.

Mehr Mohammad Saleem and Mirza Naseem Al Hassan have already been elected president for six months in Kasur Bar.

In the annual election of Sheikhupura District Bar Association, Khurram Shehzad Virk was elected president with 1056 votes. Zulqarnain Dogar won the seat of General Secretary with 672 votes.

In the Sialkot District Bar Association elections 2022, Chaudhry Asim Dev won the president seat with 686, Muneeb Warraich elected secretary with 485 votes, Aziz-ur-Rehman as vice president and Luqman Shafiq as Joint Secretary.

In Shakargarh, Nadeem Hayat defeated Qaiser Majeed for the presidential seat, General Secretary candidate Irshad Chaudhry defeated Saif Ansari while Rana Shafiq elected Vice President and Sarfraz Ansari Library Secretary.

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Secretary General Syed Nayyar Hussain Bukhari has congratulated the newly elected officials of District Bar Lahore.

Reporters: Usman Ilyas, Farzana Siddique, Malik Ashraf, Tariq Malik