PM nominates Ayaz Sadiq as CCLC Chairman 

By: News Desk
Published: 07:10 PM, 9 Nov, 2022
PM nominates Ayaz Sadiq as CCLC Chairman 
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has nominated Ayaz Sadiq as chairman cabinet committee on legislation relieving the former Federal Law Minister Azam Nazeer Tarar from the post, 24NewsHD TV channel. 

Earlier, Federal Law Minister Ayaz Sadiq was a member of the committee. 

After the resignation of Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar from the portfolio of federal minister for law and justice the Prime Minister on Wednesday reformed the Cabinet Committee for Disposal of Legislative Cases (CCLC). 

Minister for Interior Affairs Rana Sanaullah, Minister for Trade Naveed Qamar, Minister of Investment Salik Hussain and Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Murtaza Javed Abbasi have been included in the committee as members. 

It is pertinent that Azam Tarar was the Chairman of CCLC Committee.   

When he resigned from the post of Minister of Law and Justice, Prime Minister gave the additional portfolio of law and justice to Ayaz Sadiq. 

Currently, Azam Nazir Tarar is the federal minister without any portfolio. 

Categories : Latest, Pakistan