Punjab IGP orders transfer of eight senior police officials

By: News Desk
Published: 10:33 PM, 10 Aug, 2022
IG Punjab Faisal Shahkar
Caption: IG Punjab Faisal Shahkar
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Inspector general Police Punjab Wednesday issued orders for the appointment and transfer of eight senior police officers including 3 DPOs, reported 24 News HD TV Channel.

Additional Director Administration SPU Tariq Aziz has been posted DPO Sargodha while DPO Sargodha Bilal Zafar Sheikh has been replaced as Additional Director SPU.

On the order of IG Punjab Faisal Shahkar, the services of DPO Okara Muhammad Hasan Iqbal have been handed over to the Intelligence Bureau, while SP Investigation Okara Khalid Mahmood Tabasim has been given additional charge of DPO Okara.  

Dr. Fahad Ahmed, who is awaiting posting, has been posted as DPO Jhelum.

DSP Internal Accountability Branch Sargodha Nilufar Hayat has been posted as SDPO Bhalwal while SDPO Bhalwal Muhammad Nawaz has been directed to report to the CPO office.

DPO Jhelum Aamir Khan Niazi has been directed to report to the Central Police Office.

Categories : Pakistan