Not afraid of arrests, says PML-N leader Zubair

By: News Desk      Published: 06:20 PM, 10 Oct, 2020
Not afraid of arrests, says PML-N leader Zubair

Recently-appointed spokesperson for former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and his daughter Maryam Nawaz, PML-N leader M Zubair said that in Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) Gujranwala rally, JUI-F chief Maulana Fazal-ur-Rehman, PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party’s Mehmood Khan Aakzai are also participating.

He said PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz Sharif is the most popular leader and was not afraid of any arrest threat.

Former Sindh governor Zubair talking exclusively to City42 TV channel said: “Imran Khan himself made PDM’s a successful movement much before it started. Whether you will burn the passport of Maryam Nawaz, she will remain in the country.”

“Our party has discussed the success of the Gujranwala public rally. We are in contact with Nawaz Sharif and implementing his directions. We will go ahead in consultation with all the parties of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM).”

Zubair said: “We do not want to give this impression that PML-N is the largest party in the PDM. All have importance and we have respect for all.”

Talking about the upcoming PDM public rallies, he said: “In the rallies, there will be talk on poverty, inflation and unemployment.”

On the arrest of PML-N leaders, the spokesperson of PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and Maryam Nawaz said that Imran Khan has also hinted that he was going to make arrests. “PML-N is not afraid of arrests,” he said. 

It is pertinent to note that former Sindh governor Zubair was appointed as the spokesperson for former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and his daughter Maryam Nawaz, official party spokesperson Marriyum Aurangzeb revealed in a statement on 5th October.

According to a statement posted on Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz's official Twitter account, a spokespersons' committee would also be formed under the guidance of the party's primary spokesperson and central information secretary.

Dr Mussadiq Malik, Mohsin Shahnawaz Ranjha, Talal Chaudhry, Uzma Bukhari and Ataullah Tarar would be part of the committee. 

Categories : Pakistan, National