Naval chief confers military awards on outstanding personnel

Naval chief confers military awards on outstanding personnel

By: News Desk      Published: 12:45 AM, 11 Sep, 2020
Naval chief confers military awards on outstanding personnel
Chief of Naval Staff Admiral Zafar Mahmood Abbasi gives an award to a personnel at the investiture ceremony.

Chief of Naval Staff Admiral Zafar Mahmood Abbasi has conferred military awards upon the outstanding personnel in an impressive investiture ceremony at Bahria Auditorium. 

The chief also inaugurated the Pakistan Navy’s Long Term Evolution (LTE) Network in Karachi, according to a press release.  

In his address, Admiral Zafar said the LTE technology will greatly enhance Pakistan Navy’s Network Centric Warfare capability and provide information superiority against the enemy in both conventional and asymmetric threat situations. He stressed the need for optimally utilising the capability taking due cognizance of information security aspects.  

Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military)

The recipients of Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military) include Commodore Nasar Mahmood, Commodore Syed Faisal Ali Shah, Commodore Raas Karim, Commodore Shifaat Ali Khan, Commodore Amir Mahmood, Commodore Rashid Mahmood, Commodore Zafar Iqbal, Commodore Kamran Ahmed, Commodore Khan Mahmood Asif, Commodore Anwaar Ali Sabir, Commodore Muhammad Nauman Rafique, Commodore Imtiaz Ali, Commodore Hammad Ahmad and commodore ljaz Ahmad. 

Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military) 

The recipients of Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military) are Capt Imran Javed, Capt Muhammad Azhar, Capt Atif Naveed Hadis, Capt Muhammad Hussain, Capt Shaikh Muhammad Jawad, Commodore Muhammad Hassan, Commodore Muhammad Tahir Fayyaz, Commodore Muhammad Ziaul Haq, Commodore Muhammad Adil Siddiqui, Commodore Khurram Shehzad, Commodore Hasan Shaheen, Commodore Farhan, Commodore Muhammad Kaleem Ahmed, Commodore Ahmed Raza Tahir, Cdr Imran Khan, Cdr Akber Mirza, Lt-Cdr Qaiser Waheed, Lt-Cdr Areeb Ashraf Cheema, Lt Cdr Atif Muhammad Sarwar Baig and Lt-Cdr Muhammad Shakil.  


The recipients of Tamgha-i-Basalat were Capt Amir Iqbal Khan, Lt-Cdr Zulfiqar Ali, Lt Jamshid Hussain, Lt Bilal Nazir, Lt Noman Majeed , Mahboob Hussain CSFA and Perveez Ahmed CDT-I. Forty-seven awards of TK(M)-I, 69 TK(M)-II and 31 TK(M)-III have also been conferred upon Master Chief Petty Officers, Chief Petty Officers and Sailors.  Letters of commendation from the Chief of the Naval Staff have been awarded to 63 OFFICERS, Master Chief Petty Officers, Chief Petty Officers, Sailors and Navy Civilians.  

On Defence Day, the president conferred military awards upon Armed Forces personnel. From Pakistan Navy the recipients of Hilal-i-Imtiaz (Military) were Rear Admiral Imran Ahmad, Rear Admiral Muhammad Shuaib, Rear Admiral Zakaur Rehman, Rear Admiral Naveed Ashraf, Rear Admiral Ovais Ahmed Bilgrami and Rear Admiral Abdul Basit Butt. The recipients of Sitara-i-Basalat were Capt Syed Ailya Hasan and Lt Cdr Humair Iftikhar of the Navy.