Unofficial results of cantonment board polls 

By: News Desk      Published: 07:51 PM, 12 Sep, 2021
Unofficial results of cantonment board polls 

Maj (r) Salahuddin of PTI clinched victory in Jhelum cantonment board Ward No-1. He got 112 votes. PML-N candidate Usman Mehmood stood second by securing 94 votes.

In Karachi’s Faisal Cantonment Ward-6 PS-6, PTI candidate Habibur Rehman led with 311 votes, followed by MQM-P candidate with 44 votes, JI contestant with 35 votes, PPP with 9, TLP with 2 votes. 

Cantonment Board Ward-1, PS-5, of the Sindh capital, the PPP bagged victory with 94 votes, followed by PTI with 83 votes, MQM-P with 18 votes and PSP with 18 votes. 

PTI’s Mohsin Tanveer got 177 votes in Gujranwala Cantonment Board Ward No-3 Salampura while Muslim League candidate Nadeem Akram secured 110 votes and independent candidate Muhammad Irfan got 104 votes.

In Gujranwala Cantonment Board Ward No-3 Salamatpura, independent candidate Muhammad Irfan secured 361 votes while PTI’s Mohsin Tanveer got 96 votes. 

In Rawalpindi Ward No-7 Polling Station-3, PML-N’s Malik Amjad Hussain received 181 votes, followed by PTI’s Waqas Ahmed with 162 votes. In Ward No-7 PS 2 Range Road polling station, PML-N led, followed by PTI.

Independent candidate Chaudhry Zahid got 483 votes in PS No-12, followed by Abdul with 64 votes and in polling station Cantt High School Shorkot, independent candidate Munir Ahmed from Ward No 1 got 316 votes. 

In Chakalaka, PML-N’s Khurram Siddique bagged 148 votes, followed by PTI’s nominee with 133 votes in Ward-10 PS-9.