Lahore Qalandars lock horns with Multan Sultans in PSL Qualifier tonight

By: News Desk
Published: 09:50 AM, 15 Mar, 2023
Lahore Qalandars lock horns with Multan Sultans in PSL Qualifier tonight
Caption: Lahore Qalandars VS Multan Sultans
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Defending champions Lahore Qalandars will lock horns with Multan Sultans in the Qualifier of Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 8 tonight.

The winner of the Qualifier will directly qualify for the final. The match will be played at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. It will start at 7:00 PM tonight.

Belligerent Lahore Qalandars rank first on the points table with 14 points, whereas, Multan Sultans rank second on the points table with 12 points.

Lahore Qalandars have won seven out of the 10 matches in PSL season 8 while Multan Sultans have won six out of the 10 matches.

A tough competition is expected between the two teams as both are known for their power hitting skills and intimidating bowling attack.

Lahore Qalandars squad

Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Abdullah Shafique, Ahmed Daniyal, Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Shai Hope, Hussain Talat, Jalat Khan, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Baig, Rashid Khan, Shawaiz Irfan, Sikandar Raza, David Wiese, Zaman Khan.

Multan Sultans squad

Mohammad Rizwan (c), Abbas Afridi, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, Tim David, Akeal Hosein, Ihsanullah, Khushdil Shah, Josh Little, David Miller, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Sarwar, Adil Rashid, Rilee Rossouw, Sameen Gul, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood, Usama Mir, Usman Khan.

Categories : PSL, PSL 8