40 cities: Emirates Airline now flying again to these destinations

By: News Desk
Published: 07:53 PM, 19 Jun, 2020
40 cities: Emirates Airline now flying again to these destinations
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Emirates Airline has announced it will offer scheduled flights for travellers in 10 more cities.

This will take the total number of Emirates destinations on offer for travellers to 40, providing more options for customers who wish to return home or those travelling for essential purposes.

Emirates' flights from Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Pakistan will only carry outbound passengers to the UAE and onward destinations.

Emirates announced operating flights to the following destinations:

1.  Colombo

2.  Sialkot

3.  Istanbul

4.  Auckland

5.  Beirut

6.  Brussels

7.  Hanoi

8.  Ho Chi Minh City

9.  Barcelona

10. Washington DC

11. Bahrain

12. London Heathrow

13. Manchester

14. Frankfurt

15. Paris

16. Milan

17. Madrid

18. Zurich

19. Vienna

20. Amsterdam

21. Copenhagen

22. Dublin

23. New York JFK

24. Chicago

25. Toronto

26. Seoul

27. Kuala Lumpur

28. Singapore

29. Jakarta

30. Taipei

31. Hong Kong

32. Perth

33. Brisbane

34. Sydney

35. Karachi

36. Lahore

37. Islamabad

38. Melbourne

39. Manila

40. Toronto

Safety measures

The airline is implementing a set of measures, including the distributing of complimentary hygiene kits containing masks, gloves, hand sanitiser and antibacterial wipes to all customers.

The airline said travel restrictions remain in place, and travellers will only be accepted on flights if they comply with the eligibility and entry criteria requirements of their destination countries.

UAE aviation authorities suspended flights out of the UAE on March 23 as officials moved to contain the spread of COVID-19.

Travel restrictions remain in place at most destinations, and the airline continues to take a measured and phased approach to flight resumption and rebuilding connections between Dubai and the rest of the world.