10 federal govt officers transferred, posted

By: News Desk      Published: 10:30 PM, 19 Mar, 2020
10 federal govt officers transferred, posted
Establishment Division building in Islamabad.–File photo

The federal government made transfers and postings to several key posts on Thursday.

According to a notification issued by the Establishment Division, Interior Division Deputy Secretary Riaz Ahmad has been sent to the National Counterterrorism Authority (NACTA) on deputation for three years.

Retirement of Ramzan Ali, deputy secretary at the Ministry of Education, has been notified from June 13, 2020.

National Highways and Motorways Police DIG Muhammad Alam Shinwari has been transferred and appointed senior technical adviser to the Justice System Support Programme of the Department of International Development, UK. He has been directed to report to the Establishment Division after one year.

Syed Ahmad Hassan Mumtaz (BPS-19) has been transferred from the Benazir Income Support Programme and directed to report to the Establishment Division.

Science and Technology Division Secretary Tasneem Nawaz has been given additional charge of the Pakistan Science Foundation for three months, until appointment of new chairman to the foundation.

Brigadier Muhammad Zia Abid Bajwa has been appointed member of the Production Control Board of the Heavy Industries, Taxila.

Fahim Sardar has been appointed senior policy specialist (non-tradition security) and Syed Hassan Akbar senior policy specialist (traditional security) in MP-1 Scale at the Strategic Policy Planning Cell.

Sadia Zahoor has been appointed policy expert (non-traditional security) and Sajid Mahmood policy expert (traditional security) in MP-2 Scale at the Strategic Policy Planning Cell.

The Strategic Policy Planning Cell is a subsidiary of the National Security Division.

Lahore DIG (Traffic) Riaz Nazir Gara has replaced DIG Tariq Abbas Qureshi as Gujranwala Regional Police Officer.