Ch Sarwar elected as PML-Q Punjab president, Ch Shafay as general secretary  

By: News Desk
Published: 07:43 PM, 19 Mar, 2023
Ch Sarwar elected as PML-Q Punjab president, Ch Shafay as general secretary  
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Former Punjab governor Chaudhry Sarwar and Chaudhry Shafay Hussain have been elected as Pakistan Muslim League-Q Punjab president and general secretary respectively, the reported 24NewsHD TV channel. 

Both were elected unopposed during a joint meeting of the central and provincial general councils of PML-Q held in Islamabad on Sunday. 

The meeting was presided over by Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain while party leaders from all four provinces including Tariq Bashir Cheema, Chaudhry Salik Hussain, Mrs. Farrukh Khan, Tariq Hassan, Rizwan Sadiq, Dilfraz Khan participated in the moot. 

The Provincial Council elected Chaudhry Sarwar as the President of Punjab and Chaudhry Shafi Hussain as the General Secretary.

Provincial Intra Party Election Commission Chairman Mustafa Malik announced that Chaudhry Sarwar and Chaudhry Shafi Hussain were elected unopposed.

It was decided in the meeting that Ch Sarwar will also be the central chief organizer of the party. 

Chaudhry Salik Hussain was elected as the central senior vice president while Mustafa Malik was elected as the central information secretary.

The Central General Council also elected a hundred and fifty members of the Central Working Committee. 

Speaking on the occasion, Ch Shujaat Hussain said that the country cannot afford the politics of vandalism so all the politicians should pour water on a burning fire. “The government should start a national dialogue and be ready to go to the disgruntled national leaders.” 

He said that the solution to the problems lies with the politicians, let all the forces come together and think of Pakistan. 

Reporter: Awais Kayani  

Categories : Latest, Pakistan