Pakistan vs India high-voltage T20 World Cup clash at Melbourne today

Clash of giants: How to watch Pakistan Vs India T20 World Cup match live HD?

By: News Desk
Published: 09:47 AM, 23 Oct, 2022
pak india match live weather
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Pakistan and India match is being played at the Melbourne Cricket Stadium with a capacity of around 100,00 spectators. The clash of gainst is a rare treat for cricket-loving nations and one of the most anticipated clashes in global tournaments.

The toss will be held at 12:30 pm (PST) and match will be played at 1pm (PST).   

Fans have up the game with the pre-match hysteria and obviously, the during-match social media flooding will be followed by post-match celebrations and hue and cry, depending on which team will get the victory.

Melbourne Weather Report Latest 

All eyes are on the Melbourne weather as it will still be very much a cat-and-mouse game in Melbourne when it comes to weather. Melbourne is notoriously famous for its changing weather. Here’s what the official weather channel of Australia is saying about the weather

Slightly overcast day at Melbourne ahead of the India Vs Pakistan T20 WorldCup clash

SEE ALSO: How to watch Pakistan Vs India T20 World Cup match live HD?

The paciest attack in the T20I world will come up against some of the best fast-bowling attacks including Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, and Muhammad Shammi.  

India (probable): 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel/Mohammed Shami, 9 Yuzvendra Chahal/R Ashwin, 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11 Arshdeep Singh

Pakistan (probable): 1 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 2 Babar Azam (capt), 3 Shan Masood, 4 Haider Ali, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Naseem Shah, 10 Shaheen Shah Afridi, 11 Haris Rauf

Stats and trivia

There's one argument for India picking Ashwin despite the right-hand-heavy nature of Pakistan's top six. In T20Is this year, Babar Azam (strike rate 114.28) and Mohammad Rizwan (112.32) haven't scored particularly quickly against offspin, and the two openers often bat through a significant chunk of Pakistan's innings. Babar has also been dismissed four times by offspinners in 35 balls.

Among bowlers to have sent down at least ten overs at the death (17-20) in Full-Member-vs-Full-Member T20Is this year, Arshdeep (8.30) and Haris (8.35) have the joint-second-best and fourth-best economy rates. Only Kane Richardson (8.00) and Fazalhaq Farooqi (8.30) sit above them.

Dinesh Karthik is set to feature in a T20 World Cup match for the first time in more than 12 years. His last appearance was against Sri Lanka in St Lucia during the 2010 tournament.

Karthik and Rohit Sharma were part of India's squad at the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007, in which no member of Pakistan's current squad had featured.

Categories : T20 World Cup