Punjab cabinet of 37 members takes oath

By: News Desk
Published: 09:06 PM, 24 Jul, 2022
Punjab cabinet of 37 members takes oath
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Punjab Governor Balighur Rehman administered the oath to the 37 members of the Punjab cabinet at Governor’s House in Lahore on Sunday evening.

According to the 24News HD TV channel, Mian Mujtaba Shuja ur Rehman, Bilal Yasin, Khawaja Imran Nazir, Rana Iqbal Khan, Jugnu Mohsin, Saiful Malook Khokhar, Azma Bukhari, Sania Ashique are included in the cabinet of the Interim Punjab Chief Minister Hamza Shehbaz.

As per the initial report, Punjab CM Hamza Shehbaz has decided to include 41 members in his provincial cabinet but four legislators have excused to be a part of it.

The members who have refused to take portfolios in the cabinet are included Atta Ullah Tarar, Khawaja Salman Rafique, Malik Ahmad Khan and Sardar Awais Leghari.

All these four legislators of the Nawaz League have stated that they would not take oath as ministers but will fulfil their responsibilities given by the party.

Reporters: Abdullah Maroof, Umar Aslam