Govt releases list of PTI’s 1260 arrested workers

By: News Desk
Published: 05:40 PM, 24 May, 2022
Govt releases list of PTI’s 1260 arrested workers
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Punjab Government has released a list of arrested leaders and workers of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) across the province on Tuesday evening.

According to the 24News HD TV channel, as many as 2076 names of the PTI leaders and workers were included in the targeted list of the Punjab government. 

The provincial government has detained a total of 1260 PTI workers from across the province under Section 16 of the Maintenance of Public Order (MPO).

The channel report said that in the last 16 hours from Lahore, 61 workers were arrested while 48 from Sheikhupura, 20 from Kasur and 20 from Nankana Sahib were detained.

A total of 65 workers were arrested from Sahiwal, 12 from Okara, 16 from Pakpattan, 64 from Faisalabad, 31 from Jhang, 23 from Toba Tek Singh and 19 from Chiniot.

The report further said that 18 workers of PTI from Gujranwala, 10 from Sialkot, 20 from Narowal, 8 from Gujarat, 31 from Mandi Bahauddin and 2 from Hafizabad were arrested.

PTI’s 66 workers from Rawalpindi division, 197 workers from Sargodha division, 32 workers from Bahawalpur, 183 workers from DG Khan Division and 314 workers from Multan Division were arrested.

Categories : Latest, Pakistan