93 Sindh babus return money to NAB after plea-bargain deals

By: News Desk
Published: 06:06 PM, 25 Dec, 2020
93 Sindh babus return money to NAB after plea-bargain deals
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

As many as 93 Sindh government officials have returned the money to the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) under the plea-bargain arrangement. 

According to the list of these babus available with 24NewsHD TV channel, Finance Secretary Syed Hassan Naqvi, a grade-20 officer, is at the top who has so far returned over Rs12 million to the Bureau. 

Second comes Sohail Bachani, another grade-20 officer, who as per NAB’s documents, did corruption in RBOD.

Chief Engineer Irrigation Sukkur Syed Sardar Ali Shah, also a grade-20 officer, is also included in the list. 

Project Director LBOD Zahoor Ahmed Memon, a grade-19 officer, is also one of those officers who have returned money to the NAB voluntarily. 

Ghulam Mujtaba Dhamra, Habibur Rahman Sheikh, Syed Zahid Hussain Shah and Qadir Bux Rind, all grade-19 officers, have also returned the amounts to the Bureau.

According to the documents, officers below grade-17 have also made a plea bargain with NAB.  

Others who have availed the facility of plea bargain include former deputy commissioner Tando Allah Yar Syed Mehdi Shah, a grade-19 officer, Secretary LDA Shah Nawaz Khan, a grade-18 officer, Deputy Secretary Labour and Human Resource Salim Baloch, Ghulam Muhammad Korejo, Muhammad Mehboob, Ihsan Ali Jamali, Asif Raheem, Bashir Ali Jamani, Haider Ali Khawaja, Ghulam Akbar Ali Lashari and Huzoor Bux Abdul Wahid, all grade-18 officers. 

Besides that, names of grade-17 officials, including Amanullah Qureshi, Akhtar Hussain Talpure, Abdul Jabbar Abbasi and Abdus Sattar Khoso are also on the list.  

NAB’s documents further show that some officers of district Sukkur Region have also returned money to the Bureau.