PML-Q leaders felicitate newly-elected office-bearers of LPC

By: News Desk
Published: 02:30 PM, 28 Dec, 2020
PML-Q leaders felicitate newly-elected office-bearers of LPC
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Pakistan Muslim League-Q President and former prime minister Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, Speaker Punjab Assembly Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi, and MNA Chaudhry Moonis Elahi have congratulated the newly-elected office-bearers of the Lahore Press Club (LPC) on their win, reported 24NewsHD TV channel on Monday. 

Speaking on the occasion, Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi said Arshad Ansari, the newly-elected president of the club, was fully aware of the problems of the journalist community. 

He added that Ansari rightly deserved felicitations on getting elected Lahore Press Club president for the third consecutive year. 

“Similarly, Ansari has achieved distinction by winning press club elections from the Journalist Panel for the eleventh time,” Pervaiz added. 

Speaker Punjab Assembly also extended felicitations to Senior Vice President Javed Farooqui, Vice President Suleman Qureshi, Secretary Zahid Chaudhry, Joint Secretary Khawaja Naseer and Treasurer Zahid Sherwani.