Emirates to resume flights to 12 new countries from July

By: News Desk      Published: 06:11 PM, 29 May, 2020
Emirates to resume flights to 12 new countries from July

Dubai-based airline Emirates has opened bookings for flights to 12 new countries, with the routes from Dubai resuming from July.

Flights to destinations including Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman, Egypt, Bahrain, Iraq, Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria, Lebanon, Sudan and Jordan are now available to book for dates after July 1 on the airline’s website. In total, 16 of the airline’s services are set to resume.

While customers are now able to book onto flights, bookings and services remain subject to change as the global situation continues to evolve.

However, the airline has warned customers that any bookings are subject to change in respect of global coronavirus update. The airline will offer customers as much notice as possible should a flight need to be cancelled or rescheduled.

The Dubai airline started resuming regular passenger flights to eight countries on Thursday, May 21, just before the Eid Al Fitr holiday. They were the first regular, non-repatriation flights out of Dubai since March 24.

The airline is currently flying from Dubai to London Heathrow, Frankfurt, Paris, Milan, Madrid, Chicago and Toronto, with a schedule in place until June 30. There are also flights to Sydney and Melbourne.

Passengers are now able to book flights within the Middle East from July 1 via the Emirates website. Emirates While return flights are available for most destinations, passengers are currently required to apply for approval to return to the UAE.

Emirates has introduced a number of new safety measures for passengers and staff. Upon check-in, the airline will give all passengers free hygiene kits. These will include face masks, gloves, antibacterial wipes and hand sanitiser.

The gloves and masks must be worn at the airport and the face masks are also compulsory on all Emirates flights.