Nawaz Sharif forms body to decide PML-N’s future course of action

By: News Desk
Published: 05:53 PM, 30 Mar, 2021
Nawaz Sharif forms body to decide PML-N’s future course of action
Caption: File photo.
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Seeing fissures in the ranks of Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM), former prime minister and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) supremo Nawaz Sharif has constituted a 10-member committee, headed by Khawaja Saad Rafique, to decide party’s future course of action with respect to the opposition parties’ alliance, reported 24NewsHD TV channel on Tuesday.  

Quoting sources, the channel reported that the committee consists of Maryam Nawaz, Hamza Shehbaz, Rana Sanaullah, Pervaiz Rashid, Ahsan Iqbal, Javed Latif, Ata Tarar, Ayaz Sadiq and Marriyum Aurangzeb. 

Not only that, the former prime minister has also convened the committee’s meeting today (March 30) via a video link.  

Sources further said that besides PDM, the committee would prepare recommendations on political situation in the country, party’s organisation and next general elections.  

Nawaz Sharif has directed the committee to submit to him recommendations within a week. 

Sources told 24News that the committee would decide PML-N’s future course of action now when Pakistan People’s Party has refused to resign from the assemblies. 

It is pertinent to mention here that party’s Senior Vice President Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has not been included in the committee.

Reported by Owais Kiani