Centre notifies retirement of 32 senior police officers

By: News Desk
Published: 02:28 PM, 30 May, 2022
Centre notifies retirement of 32 senior police officers
Caption: Representational image.
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The Establishment Division of the federal government on Monday issued the notification of retirement of 32 senior police officers, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.  

According to the notification, DG National Police Bureau Mehar Khalid Dad Luck will retire on September 6, 2022, IGP, Sindh Dr. Kamran Fazl on July 14, 2022, MD National Police Foundation Aftab Ahmad Pathan on December 31, 2022, Captain (r) Usman Zakariya, an OSD officer, on May 23, 2023, Additional IG appointed in NAB Najaf Kali Mirza on February 26, 2023. 

Similarly, IG Motorway Police (MP) Khalid Mehmood is set to retire on March 11, 2023, Additional IG Akram Naeem Baroka on December 13, 2022, Additional IG Aleena Iqbal Saeed on February 27, 2023, Additional IG Captain (r) Ihsan Tufail on April 8, 2023, Additional IG Ghulam Mehmood Dogar on April 22, 2023, OSD DIG Muhammad Azeem Arshad on December 28, 2022, Attaullah Chandio, a grade-19 officer posted in Sindh, on February 3, 2023, SSP Dilawar Khan Bangash, serving in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) on July 31, 2022.

Likewise, SSP Nazir Ahmad Mir Bahar, posted in Sindh, will retire on August 20, 2022, Acting SSP Hammad Raza Qureshi, serving in Punjab, on December 24, 2022, SP Nasir Sial, a Railway Police official, on May 28, 2023, SP Abid Abbas Shah, posted in Punjab, November 14, 2022, SP Irfan Bashir, serving in Balochistan, on December 19, 2022, Gulfam Nasir, acting SSP in MP, on June 14, 2023, another acting SSP in MP Liaquat Hayyat on December 19, 2022, SSP Zubair Ahmad, currently posted at FIA, on September 20, 2022, SP Ashiq Ali Buzdar, a Sindh Police official, has already retired on April 25, 2022, SP Jaafar Ali, serving in Balochistan, on March 9, 2023, SP Azmat Hayat, a Punjab Police official, on April 9, 2023, SP Kausar Parveen, also posted in Punjab, on March 31, 2023.

Similarly, Rehana Kausar, working as SP in Punjab Police, on August 9, 2022, Sajid Hassan, also from Punjab Police, on March 2, 2023, SP Habibullah Khan, serving in Punjab, on March 11, 2023, SP Rahim Shah, serving in KP Police, on February 21, 2022, SP Tariq Sohail, also from KP Police, on April 14, 2023, SP Farhat Abbas Kazmi, posted in Islamabad, on April 23, 2023.

SP Sardar Ghulam Mustafa, from Islamabad Police, on March 2, 2023, and OSD officer Arshad Aziz on December 27, 2022.  

Reporters: Qaiser Khokhar, Babar Shahzad Turk