PTI gets three reserved seats in AJK 

PPP, PML-N secure one each as all five candidates elected unopposed

By: News Desk
Published: 08:59 PM, 1 Aug, 2021
PTI gets three reserved seats in AJK 
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

All the five candidates of the mainstream parties on the reserved seats for women in the Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) Legislative Assembly were elected unopposed.

According to 24News HD TV channel, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has succeeded to get three reserved seats and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) received one seat for each.

There were a total of five reserved seats for women in the AJK Legislative Assembly (LA) and the PPP supported PML-N to get a seat by giving It's two spare votes.

Imtiaz Naseem, Sabiha Siddique, and Taqdees Gilani were elected on the reserved seats from their party—the PTI while Nabila Ayub and Nisar Abbasi were selected from the PPP and the PML-N respectively.

Elections on the other three reserved seats for Ulema, Overseas Kashmiris and Technocrats would be held on Monday August 02.

PTI fielded Muhammad Mazhar Saeed, PPP Rashool Tahir and PML-N Sahibzada Muhammad Saleem Chishti on the Ulema seat.

For the seat of Overseas Kashmiris, Mirza Tanvir Akhtar, Hafiz Tariq Mehmood and Muhammad Iqbal were in contest. 

And, for the reserved seat for technocrats, Zulfiqar Ali, Muhammad Rafique Nayyar, and Sardar Manzar Bashir would face each other on Monday.