PM Office sits on Babus’ cases forwarded by establishment division

By: News Desk
Published: 12:07 PM, 1 Jun, 2021
PM Office sits on Babus’ cases forwarded by establishment division
Caption: Prime Minister's Office.
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The Prime Minister Office is sitting on several summaries forwarded by the establishment division seeking the approval of the office for implementation, reported by 24News HD TV channel on Tuesday. 

According to the documents available with the 24News TV channel, the establishment division has sent dozens of summaries to Prime Minister Office seeking their approval, but these recommendations are still lying untouched at the PM Office. Though most of the summaries have been sent this year, but some have been pending for the last two or three years. The establishment division has decided to contact the PMO in this regard.

The summaries which are waiting for the instructions of PM Office include: disciplinary actions against MD PTDC Shah Jehan Khattak, Inland Revenue officer Muhammad Tanveer working on BPS grade 18 and Dr Joseph William; appeals against police officers Zafar Abbas and Shehzad Aslam Siddiqui working on BPS grade 20; summary seeking disciplinary action against BPS grade 20 police officer Qamarul Hassan; appeal against the sentence of BPS grade 18 police officer Mukhtar Bhutto; summary seeking disciplinary actions pending since 2018 against BPS grade 21 officer of secretariat group Farooq Faheem and BPS grade 19 officer Muhammad Salahuddin; disciplinary action against BPS grade 20 officer Laiq Ahmed Memon of administrative service; summary regarding decision on the appeal of former deputy director DRAP Dr Ubaid Ali; and appeals of ex-assistant director audit FBR Ghulam Farid, ex-PS Qazi Muhammad Sohaib, Tahir Leghari, Muhammad Tariq Aziz, Salim Ahmed and Shahshir Ali are pending.

See Also: Report on JKT sugar scam to be publicised in couple of days: Shibli Faraz

The summaries regarding extension in the deputation of OMG BPS grade 18 officer Haider Ali; appointment of CEO Nandi Pur Power Project; and appointment of Muhammad Ashraf as member of PM inspection commission are pending. 

The summary seeking approval of deputation policy 2021; extension in the contract based appointment of deputy consultant establishment division Abdul Hakim Rahi; the appointment of BPS grade 18 officer Dr Zulfiqar Younas in NSPP; extension in the services of Kashmir affairs secretary; and appointment of regular secretary of ministry for law and justice are waiting for response from the PM office

Summaries regarding appeal against the conviction of Imran Afzal and appeals from Sajid Hussain Chattah, Wasim Afzal Warraich and Rashid Ullah Khan Kundi are pending.

The other officers whose appeals are pending include: Asif Rashid, Abdul Hamid Pasha and Muhammad Inadil Khan.

The establishment division has decided to contact the PM office to expedite the decisions on summaries sent by the division.