Another reshuffle in federal bureaucracy

By: News Desk
Published: 09:16 PM, 2 Jul, 2020
Another reshuffle in federal bureaucracy
Caption: Establishment Division building in Islamabad.–File photo  
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The Establishment Division notified transfers and postings in the federal bureaucracy on Thursday.

According to the notification, AJK Chief Secretary Muthar Niaz Rana has been transferred and posted to the Planning and Development Division as Secretary. He is a grade-22 official.

Dr Shehzad Khan was appointed AJK Chief Secretary. The grade-21 official, Dr Shehzad, was the immigration and passport director general.

Additional Interior Secretary Abdul Aqeel has been removed from the post and directed to report to the Establishment Division. He is also a grade-21 official.

Additional Secretary of Industry and Production division Sher Alam Mehsud has been transferred to the Interior division as Additional Secretary.

A couple of days ago, the government notified removal of Irfan Ali from the post of secretary of power division and transfers and postings of top bureaucrats. 

The centre appointed Umer Rasool the secretary of power division while former Punjab chief secretary Yousaf Naseem Khokhar was made interior secretary and Muhammad Saleh Ahmad Farooqi posted to look after trade affairs as secretary.