Govt announces five Eid holidays

By: News Desk
Published: 02:58 PM, 3 Jul, 2022
Govt announces five Eid holidays
Caption: Representational image.
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The government has announced five public holidays on the eve of Eidul Azha in the country, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

According to the PM Office, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has approved the Eid holidays, which will be from July 8 (Friday) to July 12 (Tuesday).

The prime minister’s secretariat issued a notification in this regard on Sunday.

Special Secretary to Prime Minister Sarah Saeed issued the notification.

Earlier, the Cabinet Division had moved a summary to the PM’s office regarding Eid holidays.

Reporter Awais Kiyani