Pakistan make two changes as Zimbabwe bat first

By: News Desk
Published: 11:52 AM, 1 Nov, 2020
Pakistan make two changes as Zimbabwe bat first
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Zimbabwe won the toss and chose to bat first in the second one-day international match against Pakistan at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium on Sunday, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

Pakistan have already taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match series by winning the first match against the visitors played at the same venue by 26 runs on Friday. Young exciting left-arm pacer Shaheen Afridi had finished off his 10-over spell with a magnificent figure of five for 49 to inspire his national side towards victory.

Speaking after the toss ceremony, Zimbabwean captain Chamu Chibhabha said that they have made no change to the team which played the last match.

Pakistani captain Babar Azam said they have made two changes in the team, leaving out Harish Sohail and Wahab Riaz and bringing in Haider Ali and Musa Khan. He said they will try to bowl out Zimbabwe as soon as possible and will try not to make the mistakes they had made in the first match.


Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Abid Ali, Babar Azam (C), Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Iftikhar Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Muhammad Musa, Mohammad Hafeez, Zafar Gohar, Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Rohail Nazir, Mohammad Hasnain, Haider Ali

Zimbabwe: Brian Chari, Chamu Chibhabha (C), Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor (WK), Sean Williams, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Tendai Chisoro, Carl Mumba, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Faraz Akram, Milton Shumba, Donald Tiripano, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Richmond Mutumbami, Wellington Masakadza, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Elton Chigumbura