Central Selection Board restructured

By: News Desk
Published: 04:10 PM, 6 Aug, 2022
Central Selection Board restructured
Caption: Representational image.
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The federal government on Saturday restructured the Central Selection Board (CSB) ahead of a key meeting next week, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

The Establishment Division notified changes in the CSB increasing the number of lawmakers’ representation from four to five. The PM will preside over the CBS meeting on August 10th. 

Members of the Parliament included in the CBS are Senator Sadia Abbasi, Senator Kamran Murtaza, Osama Qadri, Senator Saleem Mandviwala, and MNA Aslam Bhutani. 

FIA DG Mohsin Hassan Butt, Muhammad Farooqi, Imdad Ullah Bosal, and Mehmood Alam Mehmood (Member of PM Inspection Commission) have been nominated for police officers' elevation cases. 

IGs of Sindh and Balochistan have grade-21 officers so both are not included in the CBS. 

Other members of the CBS are Dr. Kazim Niaz, Ghos Uddin Ahmed, Pervaiz Junejo, and secretary of establishment division and secretary Cabinet Division, and all chief secretaries of four provinces.

Reporter Babar Shahzad Turk