NCOC issues revised travel restrictions

By: News Desk
Published: 10:40 AM, 6 Dec, 2021
NCOC issues revised travel restrictions
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

The National Command and Operation Center (NCOC) has announced revised travel restrictions for different countries after the new coronavirus variant Omicron is spreading rapidly across the globe, reported 24NewsHD TV channel on Monday.

The NCOC has relayed revised instructions for countries that have been put in category B and category C.

The NCOC has put 15 countries in category C which included Hungary, Netherland, Ukraine and Ireland.

Poland, South Africa and Zimbabwe have also been placed in category C.

The NCOC has announced a complete ban on travellers coming from category C countries. Travel could only be allowed in an emergency situation. Complete vaccination of the travellers belonging to the C category countries is compulsory.

Germany, Azerbaijan, Mexico, Sri Lanka, Russia and America have been placed in the B category.

Britain, Turkey and Afghanistan have also been placed in B category countries.

Only the completely vaccinated travellers belonging to category B countries are allowed to travel.

Reporter Saba Bajeer