Aus wins toss to bowl first

By: News Desk      Published: 06:45 PM, 14 Nov, 2021
Aus wins toss to bowl first

The final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 between Australia and New Zealand is taking place today at Dubai Sports City (DSC).

Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and was elected to field first. Both sides have not made any changes to their squad for this match. 

Australian Squad:

David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stonis, Matthew Wade(wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand Squad:

Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson(c), Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert(wk), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult. 

In the group stage, New Zealand has won 4 of 5 matches in the Super-12 stage. New Zealand, led by Kane Williamson won four matches in a row, after being defeated by Pakistan. New Zealand defeated India, Afghanistan, Scotland and Namibia

 The Black Caps beat England of Eoin Morgan to take on the Aussies in the final.

Meanwhile, Aaron Finch’s Australia beat South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and the West Indies. But lost their league match against England. Australia knocked out Pakistan in the semifinal to make it into the all-important final. 

The officials for today match includes Maris Erasmus and Richard Kettleborough as field umpires. The TV umpire for the final is Nitin Menon and the reserve umpire is Kumar Dharmasena. Meanwhile, Rajan Madugalle is a match referee for today’s final.

Categories : Sports, T20 World Cup